Quick tip: Rice

Hey everyone!

So in the past few weeks I have had a bunch of people tell me that they have never cooked rice! I was astonished at this because rice makes it into my meals at least 3 times a week! But as the weeks went on more people told me they have never cooked rice. So after explaining it a few times, I decided that I would just post it on here!

White rice

Ingredients:

1 cup white rice
2 cups liquid
Pinch of salt and pepper

Directions:

Now you may have noticed that I did not specify a liquid to cook the rice in, that’s because it’s totally up to you! You could use consommé, chicken stock, vegetable stock, or just plain water. It’s really up to you! I always try to pair it with the dish, but my overall favorite is chicken stock!

In a medium pot, combine the rice, liquid, salt and pepper together.

Cover with a tight fitting lid, and bring to a boil. As soon as it boils, turn off the heat and let it sit. The rice will slowly absorb the liquid until there is no more liquid in the pot. This usually takes around 20 minutes. Try not to open the lid so that the steam inside cooks the rice.

Once cooked, fluff with a fork and serve!

So there it is! White rice cooked in under 25 minutes!

Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to like this page and subscribe to my blog!

Leave a Reply

